Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Thursday and 8.00am to 4.00pm on Fridays, however, you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone 0118 214 3888 or for other enquiries please email Mrs Griffiths, Office Manager, at admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 214 3888 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Miss Jeffreys – Leader of Culture – Character and Wellbeing & Designated Safeguarding Leader- rjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Harrison – Assistant Vice Principal – Attitudes and Engagement – oharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Hollands – Director of Sixth Form and Futures  – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Juster – Leader of Culture – Inclusion – jjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss A Potts – Assistant Leader of Culture – Inclusion – apotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Leader – kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Schoner – Progress Leader – Year 7 – kschoner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Ainscough – Progress Leader – Year 8 – aainscough@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Piek – Progress Leader – Year 9 – tpiek@wren.excalibur.org.uk (from 1 October 2021)

Mrs Laney – Progress Leader – Year 10 – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Clarke – Progress Leader – Year 11 – aclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Waqar AhmedTeacher of Mathematicswahmed@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.3
Alison AinscoughProgress Leader - Year 8 / Teacher of Art and Designataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of Humanitiesoasmith@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Samina AzizTeacher of Englishsaziz1@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.2
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of Mathematicsgbover@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Hannah BraxtonTeacher of Englishhbarxton@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.3
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of Humanitiesabuckley@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.4
Tibor CehTeacher of Arttceh@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.6
James ChattockTeacher of Sciencejchattock@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.1
Debbie ChildTeacher of Mathematicsdchild@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Charlotte ClaphamTeacher of PEcclapham@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Andrew ClarkeProgress Leader - Year 10 / Teacher of MFLaclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of Englishrclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and Technologyvcoleman@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Thomas CollinsTeacher of Humanitiestcollins@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.5
Katherine CoombsTeacher of Performancekcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Tina CresswellAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Englishtcresswell@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sian CruseTeacher of Mathematicsscruse@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.1
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of Englishselford@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rebekah FantTeacher of Sciencerfant@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.7
Mark FarrellTeacher of Mathematicsmfarrell@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.1
Georgia FieldTeacher of Artgfield@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2
Martina GrantTeacher of Sciencemgrant@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.2
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of Computingggupta@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Sandrine HardySubject Leader of Psychologyshardy@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of PEoharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Andrew HollandsDirector of Sixth Form & Futures / Teacher of Technologyahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Richard HowseTeacher of Englishrhowse@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.1
Rebecca JeffreysLeader of Culture - Character & Wellbeing / Teacher of Technologyrjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rachael JubbAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Mathematicsrjubb@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jo JusterLeader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of Englishjjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Suzy KendallTeacher of Englishskendall@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Jadwiga KiszkaSubject Leader of MFLjkiszka@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.5
Freddie LanchTeacher of Mathematicsflanch@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanities tlecoq@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.6
Alan LeeTeacher of MFLalee@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Elliot LovelessSubject Leader of Geographyeloveless@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Hakim MalihCover Teacherhmalih@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Faheema MazharSubject Leader of Religious Studiesfmazhar@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.3
Catherine McleanSubject Leader of Health & Social Carecmclean@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.7
Helen McLuckieCover Teacherhmcluckie@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Subika MehdiTeacher of Sciencesmehdi@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2
Sabina MiahTeacher of Englishsmiah@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Sarah MollenVice Principal / Teacher of Sciencesmollen@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ashley MountTeacher of Humanitiesamount@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Vice Principal; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinator bobrien@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Bethany OakmanSubject Leader of Performanceboakman@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.6
Hattice OzTeacher of Mathematicshoz@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Kate PikeStudent Wellbeing Co-ordinatorkpike@wren.excalibur,org.uk
Annie PottsAssistant Leader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of Englishapotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Pinky RaychaudhuriTeacher of Sciencepraychaudhuri@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Joanna ReadingTeacher of Englishjreading@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of Technologylreynolds@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.4
Shahid SaddiqSubject Leader of Business Studiesssaddiq@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Kapil SainiTeacher of Computingksaini@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.2
John SalbergPrincipalprincipal@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Poonam SinghTeacher of Mathematicspsingh@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.4
Craig SparrowTeacher of PEcsparrow@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.5
Jackie SpoonerTeacher of PEjspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.1
Sarah StevensTeacher of Dramasstevens@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.4
Fiona StreetTeacher of Sciencefstreet@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Christopher SuselTeacher of Englishcsusel@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Veronica TansieTeacher of Sciencevtansie@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Gemma ThompsonTeacher of Business Studiesgthompson@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of Sciencesthrelfall@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of PEcupston@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ben WoodsTeacher of PEbwoods@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.3

Term Dates

2021-22

Term 1

Inset day – Wed 1 Sep & Thu 2 Sep

Fri 3 Sep – Fri 22 Oct

Half term – Mon 25 Oct – Fri 29 Oct

Term 2

Mon 1 Nov – Thu 16 Dec

Inset day – Fri 12 Nov & Fri 17 Dec

SEE ALL DATES