Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.00pm, Monday to Thursday and 8.00am to 3.30pm on Fridays, however, you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone 0118 214 3888 or for other enquiries please email Mrs Griffiths, Office Manager, at admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 214 3888 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Lead & Designated Safeguarding Leader- kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr D Burnell – Assistant Vice Principal dburnell@wren.excalibur.org.uk (from 12th November 2022)

Mr Hollands – Director of Sixth Form and Futures  – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Marsh – Progress Leader – Year 7 – dmarsh@wren.excalibur.org.uk)

Mr Columbro – Progress Leader – Years 8 & 9 – vcolumbro@wren.excalibur.org.uk (from 12th November 2022)

Mrs Laney – Progress Leader – Year 10 & 11 – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Bradford – Student Support Officer – sbradford@wren.excalibur.org.uk (from 12th November 2022)

Mrs Samuel – Student Support Officer – ysamuel@wren.excalibur.org.uk (from 12th November 2022)

Contacting staff by email

Please visit here to view the teaching staff contact list.

Please visit here to view the support staff contact list.

Term Dates

2022-23

Term 2

Inset day – Fri 11 Nov & Fri 2 Dec 2022

Mon 31 Oct – Tue 20 Dec 2022

Christmas break – Wed 21 Dec – Tue 3 Jan 2023

Term 3

Wed 4 Jan – Fri 10 Feb

Half term – Mon 13 Feb – Fri 17 Feb 2023

SEE ALL DATES