Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Friday but you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone or email:

0118 959 1868
admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 959 1868 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Mr Hollands – Key Stage 5 Leader & Designated Safeguarding Officer Leader – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Harrison – Assistant Headteacher – oharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Coombs – Key Stage 4 Leader – kcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Spooner – Key Stage 3 Leader – jspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Jeffreys – Year 10 Leader – rjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Clarke – Year 9 Leader – aclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Taylor – Year 8 Leader – ataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Johnson – Year 7 Leader – jjohnson@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Juster – SENDCo – jjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator – kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Laney – Youth Worker & Careers Leader – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of Humanitiesoasmith@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of Mathematicsgbover@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of Humanitiesabuckley@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Emma CarterTeacher of Computer Scienceecarter@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Tibor CehTeacher of Arttceh@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.6
Charlotte ClaphamTeacher of PEcclapham@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2
Andrew ClarkeYear 9 Leader / Teacher of MFLaclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of Englishrclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and Technologyvcoleman@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Katherine CoombsKey Stage 4 Leader / Teacher of Performancekcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Cath DewTeacher of Mathematicscdew@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Fintan DonnellanTeacher of Mathematicsfdonnellan@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of Englishselford@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rebekah FantTeacher of Sciencerfant@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Georgia FieldTeacher of Artgfield@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.3
Martina GrantYear 11 Leader / Teacher of Sciencemgrant@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of Computingggupta@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Headteacher / Teacher of PEoharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sophie HarrisonTeacher of Mathematicssharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Martin HartTeacher of Humanitiesmhart@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Andrew HollandsKey Stage 5 Leader / Teacher of Technologyahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Richard HowseTeacher of Englishrhowse@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rebecca JeffreysYear 10 Leader / Teacher of Technologyrjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jessica JohnsonYear 7 Leader / Teacher of Humanitiesjjohnson@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rachael JubbAssistant Headteacher / Teacher of Mathematicsrjubb@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jo JusterSENDCo / Teacher of Englishjjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Alex KartsounisTeacher of Scienceakartsounis@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
Suzy KendallTeacher of Englishskendall@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Kish KhetiaTeacher of PEkkhetia@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.6
Jadwiga KiszkaKey Stage 4 Leader MFL Teacher of MFLjkiszka@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.5
Freddie LanchTeacher of Mathematicsflanch@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.4
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanitiestlecoq@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Natasha LloydTeacher of MFLnlloyd@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.1
Catherine McleanTeacher of Humanitiescmclean@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
Helen McLuckieCover Supervisorhmcluckie@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.3
Sarah MollenAssistant Headteacher / Teacher of Sciencesmollen@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ashley MountTeacher of Humanitiesamount@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Headteacher; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinatorbobrien@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Hattice OzTeacher of Mathematicshoz@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.6
Annie PottsTeacher of Englishapotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.1
Pinky RaychaudhuriTeacher of Sciencepraychaudhuri@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.7
Joanna ReadingTeacher of Englishjreading@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of Technologylreynolds@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.4
Claire RiderTeacher of PEcrider@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Luis RodriguezKey Stage 3 Leader MFL / Teacher of MFLlrodriguez@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.3
Tiff SauvageSubject Leader of Performancetsauvage@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Marina SeneroTeacher of MFLmsenero@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.5
Alexa ShoreSubject Leader of MFLashore@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Pippa ShawTeacher of Englishpshaw@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Craig SparrowTeacher of PEcsparrow@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jackie SpoonerKey Stage 3 Leader / Teacher of PEjspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah StevensTeacher of Dramasstevens@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.4
Christopher SuselTeacher of Englishcsusel@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Veronica TansieTeacher of Sciencevtansie@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Alison TaylorYear 8 Leader / Teacher of Art and Designataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of Sciencesthrelfall@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of PEcupston@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Peter WellingtonSubject Leader of Business Studies / Teacher of Mathematics, Art, Business Studiespwellington@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.1

 

Term Dates

Term 4
Mon 24 Feb – Fri 3 Apr 2020
Easter holiday – Mon 6 Apr – Fri 17 Apr 2020
Term 5
Mon 20 Apr – INSET day
Tue 21 Apr – Fri  22 May 2020
Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May
Spring break – Mon 25 May – Fri 29 May 2020

SEE ALL DATES