Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

The Wren School in Reading, Berks: Report an Absence

Parents

Report an absence

To report your child’s absence, please call:

0118 959 1868

(answer machine out of hours)

e-mail: mailto:[email protected]

Frequently Asked Questions

What should my child do if he/she needs to leave school for a doctor’s or dentist’s appointment?

  • Please provide your child with a note (ideally the day before the appointment).
  • Your child must take this slip to his/her Head of Year or a senior member of staff.
  • When it is time for your child to leave school for the appointment, they should go to the school office to be ‘signed out’.
  • Your child must also go to the school office to be signed back in, if returning to school, so we know they are present.

What should my child do if he/she is late for school?

  • Your child must report to the school office as soon as they arrive, so that we know he/she is in school.

 

Click here for a Student Request for Leave of Absence during Term Time form.

Term Dates

Term 2
Inset day – Mon 30 Oct 2017
Tue 31 Oct – Tue 19 Dec 2017
(Christmas holidays Wed 20 Dec 2017 – Tue 2 Jan 2018)
Term 3
Inset day – Wed 3 Jan 2018
Thu 4 Jan – Fri 9 Feb 2018
(Spring break Mon 12 Feb – Mon 19 Feb 2018)

 

SEE ALL DATES