Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

School Information

Vacancies


As well as recruiting outstanding teachers and support staff, we’ll also post details here of vacancies within the Wren organisation.

The Wren School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all students. Any successful candidate will be required to undertake an enhanced DBS check.

Click here for Teaching application forms

Click here for Support Staff application forms

Teaching vacancies

We do not currently have any teaching vacancies, please do continue to check this page.

Support staff vacancies

We are currently recruiting for a Science Technician, Site Assistants and Exam Invigilators, please click on the link below for a recruitment brochure.

Science Technician – closing date 9am Monday 5th December 2022

Exam Invigilator – closing date 9am Monday 5th December 2022

Site Assistants – closing date 9am Monday 5th December 2022

 

Governor vacancies

Parent Governor – we have a vacancy for one Parent Governor at The Wren School. If you would like to apply, please click here to view the application pack.  Details of how to apply can be found in the letter – nomination deadline is midday on Wednesday 7th December 2022.

Click here to view Excalibur Academies Trust vacancies and here to view the Early Career Teachers (ECT) Induction Policy.

 

Term Dates

2022-23

Term 2

Inset day – Fri 11 Nov & Fri 2 Dec 2022

Mon 31 Oct – Tue 20 Dec 2022

Christmas break – Wed 21 Dec – Tue 3 Jan 2023

Term 3

Wed 4 Jan – Fri 10 Feb

Half term – Mon 13 Feb – Fri 17 Feb 2023

SEE ALL DATES

×