Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire: Vacancies

School Information

Vacancies

As well as recruiting outstanding teachers and support staff, we’ll also post details here of vacancies within the Wren organisation.

The Wren School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all students. Any successful candidate will be required to undertake an enhanced DBS check.

Click here to read our Statement on Staff Wellbeing

Click here to read our Safeguarding Statement

Teaching vacancies

We are currently recruiting for a Teacher of PE for maternity cover commencing 1st November 2018.  For more information, please click on the application pack below.  Closing date for applications is midday Monday 29th October 2018.  Completed applications should be emailed to [email protected]  Suitable applicants may be invited for interview before the closing date.

Application pack – Teacher of PE (maternity cover)

Support staff vacancies

We are currently recruiting for a Teaching Assistant, ICT Technician and Exam Invigilators.  For more information, please click on the application pack below.  Closing date for applications is midday Monday 29th October 2018.  Completed applications should be emailed to [email protected]  Suitable applicants may be invited for interview before the closing date.

Support staff advert

Staff Wellbeing

Letter from the Headteacher

Application packs

Teaching Assistant

ICT Technician (starting 1st January 2019)

Exam Invigilators

Governor vacancies

We do not currently have any Governor vacancies, please continue to check the website.

 

 

 

Term Dates

Term 1 Part 1
Thu 6 September 2018 – Thu 4 October 2018
Inset days – Fri 5 October
Term 1 Part 2
Mon 8 Oct – Fri 19 Oct 2018
Autumn break Mon 22 Oct – Fri 25 Oct 2018
Term 2
Mon 29 Oct – Fri 21 Dec 2018
Christmas/New Year holidays Mon 24 Dec – Fri 4 Jan 2019

 

SEE ALL DATES

×