Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

The Wren School, Reading, Berks: Values and Ethos

THE WREN SCHOOL PRINCIPLES OF GOVERNANCE

 

OUR VISION STATEMENT

Each child, regardless of background,

will receive a world-class education and

be nurtured, challenged and inspired to aim high.

The Wren School is:

  • not a faith school;
  • a school for the local community (i.e. the catchment); and is
  • dedicated to preparing students to be global citizens.

PRINCIPLES ESPOUSED BY THE TRUST BOARD OF MEMBERS AND TRUSTEES

  • We will work together to involve each other in strategic decisions.
  • We will abide by our responsibilities as laid down in our Memorandum and Articles of Association.
  • We aim for the utmost transparency and probity of our work and relationships.
  • We will manage the membership of the trust board so as not to allow dominance by any vested party (e.g. parents, business, religious groups).
  • We recognise the leadership of the headteacher and school senior leaders, keeping operational involvement to a minimum.

 

This statement was agreed by the governing body of The Wren School Academy Trust on 8th October 2015.

Term Dates

Term 2
Inset day – Mon 30 Oct 2017
Tue 31 Oct – Tue 19 Dec 2017
(Christmas holidays Wed 20 Dec 2017 – Tue 2 Jan 2018)
Term 3
Inset day – Wed 3 Jan 2018
Thu 4 Jan – Fri 9 Feb 2018
(Spring break Mon 12 Feb – Mon 19 Feb 2018)

 

SEE ALL DATES