Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Thursday and 8.00am to 4.00pm on Fridays, however, you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone 0118 214 3888 or for other enquiries please email Mrs Griffiths, Office Manager, at admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 214 3888 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Mr Hollands – Key Stage 5 Leader & Designated Safeguarding Officer Leader – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Harrison – Assistant Vice Principal for Pastoral – oharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Coombs – Key Stage 4 Leader – kcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Spooner – Key Stage 3 Leader & Year 8 Leader – jspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Hollands – Year 12 Leader – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Jeffreys – Year 11 Leader – rjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Clarke – Year 10 Leader – aclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Taylor – Year 9 Leader – ataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss J Spooner – Year 8 Leader – jspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss A Potts – Year 7 – apotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Juster – SENDCo – jjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Leader – kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Laney – Student Support Manager – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Waqar AhmedTeacher of Mathematicswahmed@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.3
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of Humanitiesoasmith@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Samina AzizTeacher of Englishsaziz1@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of Mathematicsgbover@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of Humanitiesabuckley@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.5
Tibor CehTeacher of Arttceh@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
James ChattockTeacher of Sciencejchattock@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Debbie ChildTeacher of Mathematicsdchild@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Charlotte ClaphamTeacher of PEcclapham@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Andrew ClarkeYear 10 Leader / Teacher of MFLaclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of Englishrclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and Technologyvcoleman@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Thomas CollinsTeacher of Humanitiestcollins@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.1
Katherine CoombsKey Stage 4 Leader / Teacher of Performancekcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Tina CresswellAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Englishtcresswell@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sian CruseTeacher of Mathematicsscruse@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Nicky DanburyTeacher of Achievendanbury@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of Englishselford@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rebekah FantTeacher of Sciencerfant@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Mark FarrellTeacher of Mathematicsmfarrell@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Georgia FieldTeacher of Artgfield@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.3
Martina GrantTeacher of Sciencemgrant@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of Computingggupta@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
Sandrine HardySubject Leader of Psychologyshardy@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of PEoharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Andrew HollandsKey Stage 5 Leader / Teacher of Technologyahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Richard HowseTeacher of Englishrhowse@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2
Rebecca JeffreysYear 11 Leader / Teacher of Technologyrjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rachael JubbAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Mathematicsrjubb@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jo JusterSENDCo / Teacher of Englishjjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Suzy KendallTeacher of Englishskendall@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Jadwiga KiszkaSubject Leader of MFLjkiszka@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Freddie LanchTeacher of Mathematicsflanch@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.4
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanities tlecoq@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.1
Alan LeeTeacher of MFLalee@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.6
Hakim MalihCover Teacherhmalih@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Faheema MazharSubject Leader of Religious Studiesfmazhar@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.4
Catherine McleanSubject Leader of Health & Social Carecmclean@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.6
Helen McLuckieCover Supervisorhmcluckie@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Subika MehdiTeacher of Sciencesmehdi@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2
Sarah MollenVice Principal / Teacher of Sciencesmollen@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ashley MountTeacher of Humanitiesamount@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Vice Principal; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinator bobrien@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Bethany OakmanSubject Leader of Performanceboakman@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Hattice OzTeacher of Mathematicshoz@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.6
Kate PikeStudent Wellbeing Co-ordinatorkpike@wren.excalibur,org.uk
Annie PottsYear 7 Leader / Teacher of Englishapotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Pinky RaychaudhuriTeacher of Sciencepraychaudhuri@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.7
Joanna ReadingTeacher of Englishjreading@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of Technologylreynolds@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.4
Shahid SaddiqSubject Leader of Business Studiesssaddiq@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.3
Kapil SainiTeacher of Computingksaini@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
John SalbergPrincipalprincipal@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Poonam SinghTeacher of Mathematicspsingh@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Craig SparrowTeacher of PEcsparrow@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.5
Jackie SpoonerKey Stage 3 Leader / Teacher of PEjspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah StevensTeacher of Dramasstevens@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.4
Fiona StreetTeacher of Sciencefstreet@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.1
Christopher SuselTeacher of Englishcsusel@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.4
Veronica TansieTeacher of Sciencevtansie@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.2
Alison TaylorYear 9 Leader / Teacher of Art and Designataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of Sciencesthrelfall@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of PEcupston@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2

Term Dates

2020-21

Term 5

Tue 20 April – Fri 28 May

Half term – Mon 31 May – Fri 4 June

Term 6

Mon 7 June – Tue 20 July

Inset day – Wed 21 July

SEE ALL DATES