Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Thursday and 8.00am to 4.00pm on Fridays, however, you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone 0118 214 3888 or for other enquiries please email Mrs Griffiths, Office Manager, at

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.


Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 214 3888 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Miss Jeffreys – Leader of Culture – Character and Wellbeing & Designated Safeguarding Leader-

Mr Harrison – Assistant Vice Principal – Attitudes and Engagement –

Mr Hollands – Director of Sixth Form and Futures  –

Mrs Juster – Leader of Culture – Inclusion –

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Leader –

Mrs Schoner – Progress Leader – Year 7 –

Mr Marsh – Acting Progress Leader – Year 8 – (from 1st June 2022)

Mrs Piek – Progress Leader – Year 9 –

Mrs Laney – Progress Leader – Year 10 –

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Waqar AhmedTeacher of
Alison AinscoughProgress Leader - Year 8 / Teacher of Art and
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of
Samina AzizTeacher of
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of
Hannah BraxtonTeacher of
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of
Tibor CehTeacher of
James ChattockTeacher of
Eilish ChattockTeacher of
Debbie ChildTeacher of
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and
Thomas CollinsTeacher of
Tina CresswellAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of
Sian CruseTeacher of
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of
Mark FarrellTeacher of
Georgia FieldTeacher of
Martina GrantTeacher of
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of
Sandrine HardySubject Leader of
Laura HarmanTeacher of
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of
Daniel HibbinsTeacher of
Andrew HollandsDirector of Sixth Form & Futures / Teacher of
Natasha HolmesTeacher of
Richard HowseTeacher of
Rebecca JeffreysLeader of Culture - Character & Wellbeing / Teacher of
Jo JusterLeader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of
Suzy KendallTeacher of
Jadwiga KiszkaSubject Leader of
Kim LaneyProgress Leader for Year
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanities
Alan LeeTeacher of
Elliot LovelessSubject Leader of
Hakim MalihCover
David MarshActing Year 8 Progress
Catherine McleanSubject Leader of Health & Social
Helen McLuckieCover
Sabina MiahTeacher of
Sarah MollenVice Principal / Teacher of
Ashley MountTeacher of
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Vice Principal; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinator
Bethany OakmanSubject Leader of
Hattice OzTeacher of
Tanya PiekProgress Leader for Year
Kate PikeStudent Wellbeing Co-ordinatorkpike@wren.excalibur,
Annie PottsAssistant Leader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of
Julian PrattCover
Joanna ReadingTeacher of
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of
Shahid SaddiqSubject Leader of Business + 12.2
Kapil SainiTeacher of
Kayleigh SchonerProgress Leader for Year
Poonam SinghTeacher of
Jackie SpoonerTeacher of
Sarah StevensTeacher of
Fiona StreetTeacher of
Christopher SuselTeacher of
Veronica TansieTeacher of
Gemma ThompsonTeacher of Business
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of
Louis TurnerCover
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of

Term Dates


Inset days – Fri 2 Sep & Mon 5 Sep 2022

Term 1

Tue 6 Sep – Fri 21 Oct 2022

Half term – Mon 24 Oct – Fri 28 Oct 2022

Term 2

Inset day – Fri 2 Dec 2022

Mon 31 Oct – Tue 20 Dec 2022