Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 214 3888

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Thursday and 8.00am to 4.00pm on Fridays, however, you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone 0118 214 3888 or for other enquiries please email Mrs Griffiths, Office Manager, at admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 214 3888 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Miss Jeffreys – Leader of Culture – Character and Wellbeing & Designated Safeguarding Leader- rjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Harrison – Assistant Vice Principal – Attitudes and Engagement – oharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Hollands – Director of Sixth Form and Futures  – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Juster – Leader of Culture – Inclusion – jjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Leader – kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Schoner – Progress Leader – Year 7 – kschoner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Marsh – Acting Progress Leader – Year 8 – dmarsh@wren.excalibur.org.uk) (from 1st June 2022)

Mrs Piek – Progress Leader – Year 9 – tpiek@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Laney – Progress Leader – Year 10 – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Waqar AhmedTeacher of Mathematicswahmed@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.3
Alison AinscoughProgress Leader - Year 8 / Teacher of Art and Designataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of Humanitiesoasmith@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Samina AzizTeacher of Englishsaziz1@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.2
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of Mathematicsgbover@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Hannah BraxtonTeacher of Englishhbarxton@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.3
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of Humanitiesabuckley@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Tibor CehTeacher of Arttceh@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.6
James ChattockTeacher of Sciencejchattock@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.1
Eilish ChattockTeacher of Scienceechattock@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Debbie ChildTeacher of Mathematicsdchild@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.5
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of Englishrclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and Technologyvcoleman@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Thomas CollinsTeacher of Humanitiestcollins@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.5
Tina CresswellAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Englishtcresswell@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sian CruseTeacher of Mathematicsscruse@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.1
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of Englishselford@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Mark FarrellTeacher of Mathematicsmfarrell@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.1
Georgia FieldTeacher of Artgfield@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Martina GrantTeacher of Sciencemgrant@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.2
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of Computingggupta@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2
Sandrine HardySubject Leader of Psychologyshardy@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Laura HarmanTeacher of Sciencelharman@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of PEoharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Daniel HibbinsTeacher of PEdhibbins@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.3
Andrew HollandsDirector of Sixth Form & Futures / Teacher of Technologyahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Natasha HolmesTeacher of Sciencenholmes@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Richard HowseTeacher of Englishrhowse@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
Rebecca JeffreysLeader of Culture - Character & Wellbeing / Teacher of Technologyrjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jo JusterLeader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of Englishjjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Suzy KendallTeacher of Englishskendall@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Jadwiga KiszkaSubject Leader of MFLjkiszka@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.5
Kim LaneyProgress Leader for Year 10klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanities tlecoq@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.6
Alan LeeTeacher of MFLalee@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Elliot LovelessSubject Leader of Geographyeloveless@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Hakim MalihCover Teacherhmalih@wren.excalibur.org.uk
David MarshActing Year 8 Progress Leaderdmarsh@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Catherine McleanSubject Leader of Health & Social Carecmclean@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Helen McLuckieCover Teacherhmcluckie@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Sabina MiahTeacher of Englishsmiah@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Sarah MollenVice Principal / Teacher of Sciencesmollen@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ashley MountTeacher of Humanitiesamount@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.7
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Vice Principal; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinator bobrien@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Bethany OakmanSubject Leader of Performanceboakman@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.6
Hattice OzTeacher of Mathematicshoz@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
Tanya PiekProgress Leader for Year 9tpiek@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Kate PikeStudent Wellbeing Co-ordinatorkpike@wren.excalibur,org.uk
Annie PottsAssistant Leader of Culture - Inclusion / Teacher of Englishapotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Julian PrattCover Teacherjpratt@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Joanna ReadingTeacher of Englishjreading@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of Technologylreynolds@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.4
Shahid SaddiqSubject Leader of Business Studiesssaddiq@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1 + 12.2
Kapil SainiTeacher of Computingksaini@wren.excalibur.org.uk13.2
John SalbergPrincipalprincipal@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Kayleigh SchonerProgress Leader for Year 7kschoner@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Poonam SinghTeacher of Mathematicspsingh@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.4
Jackie SpoonerTeacher of PEjspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.1
Sarah StevensTeacher of Dramasstevens@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.4
Fiona StreetTeacher of Sciencefstreet@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Christopher SuselTeacher of Englishcsusel@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.4
Veronica TansieTeacher of Sciencevtansie@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2
Gemma ThompsonTeacher of Business Studiesgthompson@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of Sciencesthrelfall@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Louis TurnerCover Managerlturner@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of PEcupston@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2

Term Dates

2022-23

Inset days – Fri 2 Sep & Mon 5 Sep 2022

Term 1

Tue 6 Sep – Fri 21 Oct 2022

Half term – Mon 24 Oct – Fri 28 Oct 2022

Term 2

Inset day – Fri 2 Dec 2022

Mon 31 Oct – Tue 20 Dec 2022

SEE ALL DATES