Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

Train to Teach

Contact The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire

Contact Us

Contact details

Telephone calls are answered between 8.00am and 4.30pm, Monday to Friday but you may leave a message at any time.

If you wish to contact the school about your child or to report their absence please telephone or email:

0118 959 1868
admin@wren.excalibur.org.uk

All visitors must report to Reception from the Southcote Lane side of the school site (through Ashwood Park Development):

Ruhemann Street
off Southcote Lane
Reading
RG30 3EZ

Please note, there is no visitor access from the Bath Road.

Parking can be found along the one way system opposite our Sports Centre.  Important: please see How to Find Us for full details of travel and parking.

 

Safeguarding concerns

To report any safeguarding concerns, please contact the school on 0118 959 1868 and speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Officers below.

Mr Hollands – Key Stage 5 Leader & Designated Safeguarding Officer Leader – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Harrison – Assistant Headteacher – oharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Coombs – Key Stage 4 Leader – kcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Spooner – Key Stage 3 Leader – jspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Hollands – Year 12 Leader – ahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Jeffreys – Year 11 Leader – rjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mr Clarke – Year 10 Leader – aclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Taylor – Year 9 Leader – ataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Miss Johnson – Year 8 Leader – jjohnson@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Spooner – Year 7 – jspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Juster – SENDCo – jjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Ms Pike – Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator – kpike@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Mrs Laney – Youth Worker & Careers Leader – klaney@wren.excalibur.org.uk

Contacting teaching staff by email

NameSubjectEmail addressForm tutor
Waqar AhmedTeacher of Mathematicswahmed@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.3
Oliver Ashforth-SmithSubject Leader of Humanitiesoasmith@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Samina AzizTeacher of Englishsaziz1@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.2
Gemma BoverSubject Leader of Mathematicsgbover@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Alicia BuckleyTeacher of Humanitiesabuckley@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.5
Tibor CehTeacher of Arttceh@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.6
James ChattockTeacher of Sciencejchattock@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Charlotte ClaphamTeacher of PEcclapham@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.2
Andrew ClarkeYear 10 Leader / Teacher of MFLaclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ruth ClarkeTeacher of Englishrclarke@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Vicki ColemanSubject Leader of Art and Technologyvcoleman@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.6
Thomas CollinsTeacher of Humanitiestcollins@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.1
Katherine CoombsKey Stage 4 Leader / Teacher of Performancekcoombs@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sian CruseTeacher of Mathematicsscruse@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Cath DewTeacher of Mathematicscdew@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Simon ElfordSubject Leader of Englishselford@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rebekah FantTeacher of Sciencerfant@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.1
Georgia FieldTeacher of Artgfield@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.3
Cheryl GoodTeacher of Englishcgood@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Martina GrantTeacher of Sciencemgrant@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Gargi GuptaSubject Leader of Computingggupta@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
Sandrine HardySubject Leader of Psychologyshardy@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.3
Oliver HarrisonAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of PEoharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sophie HarrisonTeacher of Mathematicssharrison@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.1
Martin HartTeacher of Humanitiesmhart@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.1
Andrew HollandsKey Stage 5 Leader / Teacher of Technologyahollands@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Richard HowseTeacher of Englishrhowse@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2
Rebecca JeffreysYear 11 Leader / Teacher of Technologyrjeffreys@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jessica JohnsonYear 8 Leader / Teacher of Humanitiesjjohnson@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Rachael JubbAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Mathematicsrjubb@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Jo JusterSENDCo / Teacher of Englishjjuster@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Suzy KendallTeacher of Englishskendall@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Jadwiga KiszkaSubject Leader of MFLjkiszka@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.5
Freddie LanchTeacher of Mathematicsflanch@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.4
Tom Le CoqTeacher of Humanitiestlecoq@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.1
Alan LeeTeacher of MFLalee@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.6
Faheema MazharSubject Leader of Religious Studiesfmazhar@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.4
Catherine McleanSubject Leader of Health & Social Carecmclean@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.6
Helen McLuckieCover Supervisorhmcluckie@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.3
Subika MehdiTeacher of Sciencesmehdi@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2
Sarah MollenAssistant Vice Principal / Teacher of Sciencesmollen@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Ashley MountTeacher of Humanitiesamount@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.2
Bessie O'BrienAssistant Vice Principal; NQT & new staff induction co-ordinatorbobrien@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Bethany OakmanSubject Leader of Performanceboakman@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Julian OdulateTeacher of Sciencejodulate@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.2
Hattice OzTeacher of Mathematicshoz@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.6
Annie PottsYear 7 Leader / Teacher of Englishapotts@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Pinky RaychaudhuriTeacher of Sciencepraychaudhuri@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.7
Joanna ReadingTeacher of Englishjreading@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.5
Luke ReynoldsTeacher of Technologylreynolds@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.4
Luis RodriguezTeacher of MFLlrodriguez@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.3
Shahid SaddiqSubject Leader of Business Studiesssaddiq@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.3
Kapil SainiTeacher of Computingksaini@wren.excalibur.org.uk12.1
John SalbergPrincipalprincipal@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Marina SeneroTeacher of MFLmsenero@wren.excalibur.org.uk11.5
Poonam SinghTeacher of Mathematicspsingh@wren.excalibur.org.uk7.4
Craig SparrowTeacher of PEcsparrow@wren.excalibur.org.uk10.5
Jackie SpoonerKey Stage 3 Leader / Teacher of PEjspooner@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah StevensTeacher of Dramasstevens@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.4
Christopher SuselTeacher of Englishcsusel@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.4
Veronica TansieTeacher of Sciencevtansie@wren.excalibur.org.uk8.2
Alison TaylorYear 9 Leader / Teacher of Art and Designataylor@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Sarah ThrelfallSubject Leader of Sciencesthrelfall@wren.excalibur.org.uk
Claire UpstonSubject Leader of PEcupston@wren.excalibur.org.uk9.2

Term Dates

2020-21 – Start of term 1

Tuesday 1st September:
Staff Inset – no school for students
Wednesday 2nd September:
Staff Inset – no school for students
Thursday 3rd September:
School for Year 7, 10 and 12
Friday 4th September:
School for all year groups (Year 7-12)

 

 

SEE ALL DATES