Nurture Challenge Inspire

A local school for the local community

0118 959 1868

Train to Teach

The Wren School, Reading, Berkshire: Vacancies

School Information

Vacancies

As well as recruiting outstanding teachers and support staff, we’ll also post details here of vacancies within the Wren organisation.

The Wren School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all students. Any successful candidate will be required to undertake an enhanced DBS check.

Click here to read our Statement on Staff Wellbeing

Click here to read our Safeguarding Statement

During the COVOID-19 pandemic, we will continue to recruit staff; please do not delay submitting your application.   Thank you.

Teaching vacancies

We are currently recruiting for a Year Leader, Subject Leader of Science and teachers of Mathematics, Science and MFL (Spanish specialism) to start September 2020.  If you would like to apply, or find out more information about any of these posts, please click on the application pack below.  Completed applications should be emailed to [email protected]

Subject Leader of Science – closing date midday Monday 27th April 2020

Teacher of Mathematics – closing date midday Monday 20th April 2020

Teacher of Science (Chemistry specialism) – closing date midday Monday 20th April 2020

Teacher of MFL (Spanish specialism) – closing date midday Monday 30th March 2020

Teacher of Science (to start as soon as possible) – closing date midday Monday 30th March 2020

Year Leader – closing date midday Monday 20th April 2020

Support staff vacancies

We are seeking to appoint a Teaching Assistant, Exam Invigilators and Lunchtime Controllers.  Please click on the link below for an application pack.  Completed applications should be emailed to [email protected]

Teaching Assistant – closing date midday Monday 30th March 2020

Exam invigilators  – no closing date

Lunchtime Controllers – no closing date

Governor vacancies

We do not currently have any governor vacancies.  Please do continue to check the website.

 

 

 

Term Dates

Term 4
Mon 24 Feb – Fri 3 Apr 2020
Easter holiday – Mon 6 Apr – Fri 17 Apr 2020
Term 5
Mon 20 Apr – INSET day
Tue 21 Apr – Fri  22 May 2020
Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May
Spring break – Mon 25 May – Fri 29 May 2020

SEE ALL DATES

×